Community partnerships

The main aim of a Community partnership is to improve the quality of life for the residents of the area it represents.

Community partnerships are resident led and all residents are welcome to attend the meetings.

Community partnerships work with partners such the Council, the Police, local businesses and schools and take a lead in regenerating their local neighbourhoods by identifying issues, developing projects to address these issues and securing external funding to deliver projects.

Community PartnershipDateTimeLocationContact details
Bank Top 3rd Wednesday of the month 6pm Community Room, Wesley Court Diane Gelson (Chair), ianson64@hotmail.com or 01325 265448
Branksome and Cockerton Usually meet 3rd Monday of the month 6pm Branksome Community Centre David Regan, david.regan@darlington.gov.uk or 07870221836
Central Usually meet 3rd Monday of the month 6:30pm YMCA, Middleton Court

Neil Campling, falasarna@ntlworld.com
01325 249332

Cockerton East [external link]       Jan Cossins (Chair), jan.cossins@ntlworld.com or 01325 241124.
Eastbourne 2nd Monday of the month TBC Firthmoor Community Centre or Pilmoor Green Community Centre.

Please call for time and venue.

Lee Vasey (Chair), lee.vasey@darlington.gov.uk or 01325 488413.

Lascelles 2nd Wednesday of the month (except January)   Rosemary Court, Fenby Avenue Christine Dickinson (Chair), christinedickinson28@yahoo.co.uk
Northgate Usually meet 2nd Wednesday of the month 7pm Corporation Road Baptist Church Hall Jean-Ann Clulow (Chair), 01325 243891 or 07963677504.
Park East 1st Monday of the month 6:30pm Skerne Park Youth and Community Centre Sandra Manners (Chair),sandramanners@yahoo.co.uk
Red Hall Last Thursday of the month 6pm Red Hall Community Centre Martin Landers (Treasurer), martin.landers@ntlworld.com or 01325 244506.
Jillian Payne, jillianpayne@hotmail.co.uk