Visit our elections and electoral registration page to find out how to register, how to stand and where to vote, and our elections 2015 result page for live results!

The Council is made up of a majority of Labour Councillors and is a Labour controlled Council. There are 17 Conservative seats, 29 Labour seats, 3 Liberal Democrat seats and 1 Independent. Darlington consists of 20 wards and 50 Councillors.

Forward plan Meetings diary Member's allowances Member's Toolkit

Have your say

If you would like to comment on proposals or give us feedback about the services we provide, you can: