Planning Applications Committee

Terms of reference

To undertake the functions relating to Town and Country Planning and Development Control (as set out in Part A, Schedule 1 of the Local Authorities (Functions and Responsibilities) (England) Regulations 2000 (No. 2853), as amended; other than those delegated to the Assistant Director Economic Growth in accordance with the Officers Scheme of Delegation.

Membership

The Planning Applications Committee consists of thirteen Members of the Council and is politically balanced to include seven Labour, five Conservatives and one Liberal Democrat.

MembersPolitical representation
Councillor Baldwin (Chair) Labour
Councillor C. Taylor Labour
Councillor Cartwright Conservative
Councillor McEwan Labour
Councillor Johnson Conservative
Councillor Knowles Labour
Councillor Lister Labour
Councillor Lee Conservative
Councillor Galletley Conservative
Councillor D.A. Lyonette Labour
Councillor Kelley Liberal Democrat
Councillor Tostevin Conservative
Councillor J. Taylor Labour
Councillor Storr Labour

Meetings of Planning Applications Committee are held every four weeks and are open to all members of the public to attend, except where an item is of a confidential nature. 

Schedule of meetings of planning applications committee

DateTimeVenuePapers
Wednesday 10th January 2018 1:30pm Committee Room 2 Cancelled
Wednesday 7th February 2018 1.30pm Committee Room 2 Cancelled
Wednesday 14th March 2018 1:30pm Committee Room 2 View the agenda and papers for this meeting
Wednesday 4th April 2018 1:30pm Committee Room 2 View the agenda and papers for this meeting
Wednesday 2nd May 2018 1:30pm Committee Room 2 View the agenda and papers for this meeting on 25/04/18
Wednesday 30th May 2018 1:30pm Committee Room 2 View the agenda and papers for this meeting on 23/05/18
Wednesday 27th June 2018 1:30pm Committee Room 2 View the agenda and papers for this meeting on 20/06/18
Wednesday 22nd August 2018 1:30pm Committee Room 2 View the agenda and papers for this meeting on 15/08/18
Wednesday 19th September 2018 1:30pm Committee Room 2 View the agenda and papers for this meeting on 12/08/18
Wednesday 17th October 2018 1:30pm Committee Room 2 View the agenda and papers for this meeting on 10/10/18
Wednesday 14th November 2018 1:30pm Committee Room 2 View the agenda and papers for this meeting on 07/11/18
Wednesday 12th December 2018 1:30pm Committee Room 2 View the agenda and papers for this meeting on 05/12/18
Wednesday 9th January 2019 1:30pm Committee Room 2 View the agenda and papers for this meeting on 02/01/19
Wednesday 6th February 2019 1:30pm Committee Room 2 View the agenda and papers for this meeting on 30/01/19
Wednesday 6th March 2019 1:30pm Committee Room 2 View the agenda and papers for this meeting on 27/02/19
Wednesday 3rd April 2019 1:30pm Committee Room 2 View the agenda and papers for this meeting on 27/03/19
Wednesday 24th April 2019  1:30pm  Committee Room 2  View the agenda and papers for this meeting on 17/04/19

Schedule of special meetings of planning applications committee

DateTimeVenuePapers
Thursday 19th April 2018 1:30pm Committee Room 2 Meeting Cancelled

Further information on public speaking at Planning Committee can be obtained from Planning Applications Committee details page.

Agendas for previous years can be found on meetings, minutes and agendas

The Planning applications sub-committee has disbanded, but you are still able to view previous agenda and papers on meetings, minutes and agendas