Brian Jones

Councillor Brian Jones

Political Party

Conservative

Ward

Sadberge and Middleton St George Ward

Contact Details

38 The Oaklands,
Middleton One Row,
Darlington
DL2 1BD

01325 332820

brian.jones@darlington.gov.uk

About the Councillor

I was elected to the Council in 2003 to represent the Sadberge and Whessoe Ward. Following a Boundary Review, from the 2015 Local Elections, I was elected to represent the Sadberge and Middleton St George Ward.  I serve on the following Committees:

I am a member of the Combined Fire Authority, Combined Fire Authority - Appointments Panel, Appeals Committee, Policy and Performance Committee and Salary Review Group.

All Members are required to complete a Members' Interest Form when they are elected to the Council.

View my Members' Interest Form [pdf document]

Ward Surgeries

I, along with Councillor York and Councillor D Jones, will hold ward surgeries for the Sadberge and Middleton St George Ward on the following dates;

Dates Tuesday 1 May 2018 (changed from Tuesday 24th April, 2018); Tuesday 22nd May, 2018; Tuesday 26th June, 2018; Tuesday 24th July, 2018; Tuesday 25th September, 2018; Tuesday 23rd October, 2018 and Tuesday 4th December, 2018.
Time 6.15pm - 7.15pm
Venue Dinsdale Court
Dates Tuesday 29th May, 2018; Thursday 26th July, 2018 and Thursday 25th October, 2018.                        
Time 6pm - 7pm
Venue Sadberge Village Hall
Dates Wednesday 2 May 2018 (changed from Tuesday 24th April, 2018); Tuesday 26th June, 2018; Tuesday 25th September, 2018 and Tuesday 20th November, 2018.
Time 6pm - 7pm
Venue Bishopton Village Hall