Chris McEwan

Councillor Chris Mcewan

Political Party

Labour

Ward

Haughton and Springfield Ward

Contact Details

8 Millrace Close,
Rivergarth
Darlington
DL1 3SQ

01325 283262 / 07947 016598

chris.mcewan@darlington.gov.uk

About the Councillor

I was elected to the Council in 1999 to represent the Haughton East Ward. Following a Boundary Review, from the 2015 Local Elections, I was elected to represent the Haughton and Springfield Ward.  I serve on the following Committees:

  • Cabinet - Economy and Regeneration Portfolio
  • Appraisal Sub-Group
  • Audit Committee
  • Darlington Planning Forum
  • Town Centre Board (Chair)
  • Land Commission

I also represent the Council on the Poor Moor Charity.

All Members are required to complete a Members' Interest Form when they are elected to the Council.

View my Members' Interest Form [pdf document]

 

Ward Surgeries

I, along with Councillor Scott and Councillor Wallis, will hold ward surgeries for the Haughton and Springfield Ward on the following dates;

Dates Wednesday 10 May, 2017; Wednesday 14th June, 2017; Wednesday 12th July, 2017; Wednesday 9th August, 2017; Wednesday 13th September, 2017; Wednesday 11th October, 2017; Wednesday 8th November, 2017 and Wednesday 13th December, 2017. 
Time 6pm - 7pm
Venue Salvation Army, Thompson Street West

Dates Saturday 6th May, 2017; Saturday 3rd June, 2017; Saturday 1st July, 2017; Saturday 5th August, 2017; Saturday 2nd September, 2017; Saturday 7th October, 2017; Saturday 4th November, 2017 and Saturday 2nd December, 2017.
Time 10am - 11am
Venue Asda Foyer