Chris McEwan

Councillor Chris Mcewan

Political Party

Labour

Ward

Haughton and Springfield Ward

Contact Details

8 Millrace Close,
Rivergarth
Darlington
DL1 3SQ

01325 283262 / 07947 016598

chris.mcewan@darlington.gov.uk

About the Councillor

I was elected to the Council in 1999 to represent the Haughton East Ward. Following a Boundary Review, from the 2015 Local Elections, I was elected to represent the Haughton and Springfield Ward.  I serve on the following Committees:

  • Cabinet - Economy and Regeneration Portfolio
  • Appraisal Sub-Group
  • Audit Committee
  • Darlington Planning Forum
  • Town Centre Board (Chair)

I also represent the Council on Northumbrian Regional Flood and Coastal Committee (Named Substitute), Poor Moor Charity and Darlington Cares.

All Members are required to complete a Members' Interest Form when they are elected to the Council.

View my Members' Interest Form [pdf document]

 

Ward Surgeries

I, along with Councillor Scott and Councillor Wallis, will hold ward surgeries for the Haughton and Springfield Ward on the following dates;

Dates Wednesday 11 May 2016; Wednesday 8 June 2016; Wednesday 13 July 2016; Wednesday 10 August 2016; Wednesday 14 September 2016; Wednesday 12 October 2016; Wednesday 9 November 2016 and Wednesday 14 December 2016.
Time 6pm - 7pm
Venue Salvation Army, Thompson Street West

Dates Wednesday 11 May 2016; Wednesday 8 June 2016; Wednesday 13 July 2016; Wednesday 10 August 2016; Wednesday 14 September 2016; Wednesday 12 October 2016; Wednesday 9 November 2016 and Wednesday 14 December 2016.
Time 7pm - 8pm
Venue Haughton Methodist Church
Dates Saturday 4 June 2016; Saturday 2 July 2016; Saturday 6 August 2016; Saturday 3 September 2016; Saturday 1 October 2016; Saturday 5 November 2016 and Saturday 3 December 2016.
Time 10am - 11am
Venue Asda Foyer