Cyndi Hughes

Councillor Cyndi Hughes

Political Party



Park East Ward

Contact Details

19 Oakdene Avenue,

01325 480975

About the Councillor

I was elected to the Council in 2003 to represent the Park East Ward. Following the Election in May 2015, I was re-elected to represent the Park East Ward and I serve on the following Committees:

I also represent the Council on the Darlington Partnership Board and SACRE.

All Members are required to complete a Members' Interest Form when they are elected to the Council.

View my Members' Interest Form [pdf document]

Ward Surgeries

I, along with Councillor Nicholson and Councillor Wright, will hold ward surgeries for the Park East Ward on the following dates;



Wednesday 1 June, 2016; Wednesday 6 July 2016; Wednesday 7 September 2016; Wednesday 5 October 2016; Wednesday 2 November 2016; and Wednesday 7 December 2016.

Time 6pm - 7pm
Venue Forum Music Centre



Wednesday 11 May, 2016; Wednesday 8 June 2016; Wednesday 13 July 2016; Wednesday 14 September 2016; Wednesday 12 October 2016; Wednesday 9 November 2016; and Wednesday 14 December 2016.

Time 6.30pm - 7.15pm
Venue St Augustines Parish Centre, Larchfield Street


Dates Friday 13 May 2016; Friday 10 June 2016; Friday 14 October 2016; and Friday 9 December 2016.
Time 6pm - 7pm
Venue St Columbas Church, Clifton Road


Dates Friday 8 July 2016; Friday 9 September 2016; and Friday 11 November 2016.
Time 6pm - 7pm
Venue Coleridge Centre, Coleridge Gardens