Fred Lawton

Councillor Fred Lawton

Political Party

Liberal Democrat


North Road Ward

Contact Details

15 Woodland Terrace,

01325 467413

About the Councillor

I was originally elected to the Council in 2004 to represent the North Road Ward. Following the Election in May 2015, I was re-elected and I serve on the following Committees:

All Members are required to complete a Members' Interest Form when they are elected to the Council.

View my Members' Interest Form [pdf document]

Ward Surgeries

I, along with Councillor Curry, will hold ward surgeries for the North Road Ward on the following dates;

Dates Wednesday 14th March, 2018; Wednesday 11th April, 2018; Wednesday 9th May, 2018; Wednesday 13th June, 2018; Wednesday 11th July, 2018; Wednesday 8th August, 2018; Wednesday 12th September, 2018; Wednesday 10th October, 2018; Wednesday 14th November, 2018 and Wednesday 12th December, 2018.
Time 6pm - 7pm
Venue Morrisons, Cafe, North Road
Dates Wednesday 28th February, 2018; Wednesday 28th March, 2018, Wednesday 25th April, 2018; Wednesday 23rd May, 2018; Wednesday 27th June, 2018; Wednesday 25th July, 2018; Wednesday 22nd August, 2018; Wednesday 26th September, 2018; Wednesday 24th October, 2018; Wednesday 28th November, 2018 and Wednesday 19th December, 2018.
Time 1pm - 2pm
Venue St Thomas Aquinas Church, North Road