Helen Crumbie

Councillor Helen Crumbie

Political Party



Whinfield Ward

Contact Details

148 Barmpton Lane,

01325 462642


About the Councillor

I was originally elected to the Council in 2013 to represent the Lascelles Ward. Following a Boundary Review, from the 2015 Local Elections, I was elected to represent the Whinfield Ward.  I serve on the following Committees:

I also represent the Council on the Darlington Young Men's Christian Association, North East Regional Employers Organisation and Family Placement Panel.

All Members are required to complete a Members' Interest Form when they are elected to the Council.

View my Members' Interest Form [pdf document]

Ward Surgeries

I, along with Councillor Nutt will hold ward surgeries for the Whinfield Ward on the following dates;

Dates Saturday 3rd March, 2018; Saturday 7th April, 2018; Saturday 5th May, 2018; Saturday 2nd June, 2018; Saturday 7th July, 2018; Saturday 4th August, 2018; Saturday 1st September, 2018; Saturday 6th October, 2018; Saturday 3rd November, 2018 and Saturday 1st December, 2018.
Time 10am - 11am
Venue Asda Foyer