Ian Haszeldine

Councillor Ianhaszeldine Web

Political Party



Red Hall and Lingfield Ward

Contact Details

206 Hundens Lane,

01325 496548


About the Councillor

I was elected to the Council in 1995 to represent the Lingfield Ward. Following a Boundary Review, from the 2015 Local Elections, I was elected to represent the Red Hall and Lingfield Ward.  I serve on the following Committees:

I also represent the Council on the Darlington and District Town Twinning Association Management Committee, Durham County Pension Fund Committee, North East Regional Employers Organisation and Combined Fire Authority - Named Substitute.

All Members are required to complete a Members' Interest Form when they are elected to the Council.

View my Members' Interest Form [pdf document]

Ward Surgeries

I, along with Councillor Rahman, will hold ward surgeries for the Red Hall and Lingfield Ward on the following dates;

Dates Wednesday 14th March, 2018; Wednesday 11th April, 2018; Wednesday 9th May, 2018; Wednesday 13th June, 2018; Wednesday 11th July, 2018; Wednesday 12th September, 2018; Wednesday 10th October, 2018 and Wednesday 14th November, 2018.
Time 6pm - 7pm
Venue Red Hall Community Centre

Dates Wednesday 28th February, 2018, Wednesday 28th March, 2018, Wednesday 25th April, 2018; Wednesday 23rd May, 2018; Wednesday 27th June, 2018; Wednesday 26th September, 2018; Wednesday 24th October, 2018 and Wednesday 28th November, 2018.
Time 6pm - 7pm
Venue Heathfield Primary School