Nick Wallis

Councillor Nick Wallis

Political Party



Haughton and Springfield Ward

Contact Details

Meadowfield Cottage, 
Little Stainton
TS21 1HN

07960 247554

About the Councillor

I was elected to the Council in 1991 to represent the Haughton West Ward. Following a Boundary Review, from the 2015 Local Elections, I was elected to represent the Haughton and Springfield Ward.  I serve on the following Committees:

  • Cabinet - Leisure and Local Environment Portfolio
  • Human Resources Committee
  • Town Centre Board
  • Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London (Patrol) Adjudication Committee
  • Tees Valley Combined Authority - Transport Committee & Culture and Tourism Thematic Party

I also represent the Council on the following:

  • Association of North East Councils - North East Culture Partnership
  • Creative Darlington
  • Darlington Railway Museum Trust
  • Durham Tees Valley Airport Limited - Consultative Committee
  • Tidy North Regional Consultative Committee

All Members are required to complete a Members' Interest Form when they are elected to the Council.

View my Members' Interest Form [pdf document]

Ward Surgeries

I, along with Councillor Scott and Councillor McEwan, will hold ward surgeries for the Haughton and Springfield Ward on the following dates;

Dates Wednesday 14th March, 2018; Wednesday 11th April, 2018; Wednesday 9th May, 2018; Wednesday 13th June, 2018; Wednesday 11th July, 2018; Wednesday 8th August, 2018; Wednesday 12th September, 2018; Wednesday 10th October, 2018; Wednesday 14th November, 2018 and Wednesday 12th December, 2018. 
Time 6pm - 7pm
Venue Salvation Army, Thompson Street West


Dates Saturday 3rd March, 2018; Saturday 7th April, 2018; Saturday 5th May, 2018; Saturday 2nd June, 2018; Saturday 7th July, 2018; Saturday 4th August, 2018; Saturday 1st September, 2018; Saturday 6th October, 2018; Saturday 3rd November, 2018 and Saturday 1st December, 2018. 
Time 10am - 11am
Venue Asda Foyer