Nick Wallis

Councillor Nick Wallis

Political Party

Labour

Ward

Haughton and Springfield Ward

Contact Details

Meadowfield Cottage, 
Little Stainton
Darlington 
TS21 1HN

07960 247554

nick.wallis@darlington.gov.uk

About the Councillor

I was elected to the Council in 1991 to represent the Haughton West Ward. Following a Boundary Review, from the 2015 Local Elections, I was elected to represent the Haughton and Springfield Ward.  I serve on the following Committees:

  • Cabinet - Leisure and Local Environment Portfolio
  • Human Resources Committee
  • Town Centre Board
  • Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London (Patrol) Adjudication Committee
  • Tees Valley Combined Authority (Transport Committee)

I also represent the Council on the following:

 

All Members are required to complete a Members' Interest Form when they are elected to the Council.

View my Members' Interest Form [pdf document]

Ward Surgeries

I, along with Councillor Scott and Councillor McEwan, will hold ward surgeries for the Haughton and Springfield Ward on the following dates;

 

Dates Wednesday 11 May 2016; Wednesday 8 June 2016; Wednesday 13 July 2016; Wednesday 10 August 2016; Wednesday 14 September 2016; Wednesday 12 October 2016; Wednesday 9 November 2016 and Wednesday 14 December 2016. 
Time 6pm - 7pm
Venue Salvation Army, Thompson Street West

 

Dates Wednesday 11 May 2016; Wednesday 8 June 2016; Wednesday 13 July 2016; Wednesday 10 August 2016; Wednesday 14 September 2016; Wednesday 12 October 2016; Wednesday 9 November 2016 and Wednesday 14 December 2016.
Time 7pm - 8pm
Venue Haughton Methodist Church
Dates Saturday 4 June 2016; Saturday 2 July 2016; Saturday 6 August 2016; Saturday 3 September 2016; Saturday 1 October 2016; Saturday 5 November 2016 and Saturday 3 December 2016.
Time 10am - 11am
Venue Asda Foyer