Blurred shoppers in Darlington town centre with town clock and indoor market in background

To date the Board first met in January 2020 and has met on a regular basis ever since.

This has provided agreement to the direction of intervention proposals, and in July, the submission of our Town Investment Plan to Government on the 31st July 2020.

Terms of Reference [pdf document]

Darlington Towns Fund Board minutes of meetings

The Darlington Towns Fund Board members

  • Heather Scott, Leader of Darlington Borough Council
  • Peter Gibson, MP for Darlington
  • Alison Fellows, Commercial & Delivery Director, Tees Valley Combined Authority
  • Angela Howey (Chair), BT (formerly EE), Member of the Tees Valley LEP, Member of Darlington Cares, Large Local Employer
  • Kate Roe, (Deputy Chair) Principal, Darlington College
  • Julie Wallin, Carver Commercials, Town Centre Reference Group Member, Local Business
  • Adam Suleiman, BEIS
  • Mark Pickering, Chief Finance Officer, Tees Valley CCG
  • David Robinson, Chief Executive, YMCA
  • Yvonne Richardson, Community Representative
  • Adrian Green, Chief Superintendent, Durham Police
  • Gavin Peace, Area Managing Director, Arriva
  • Christopher Mains, Towns Fund Programme Manager
  • Mark Ladyman, Assistant Director, Economic Growth, Darlington Borough Council

Key Support Officers

Ian Williams, Director of Economic Growth & Neighbourhood Services, Darlington Borough Council

For more information about the Towns Fund:

email: [email protected]

Or to submit your story to our collection of Darlington's memories, please email [email protected] 

Install our web app.