Cookie Consent by Privacy Policies Generator website

About Us

Welcome


We are an Ofsted rated grade 2 'good' provider based in Darlington at the Coleridge Centre in Skerne Park, Bennet House in the Town Centre and Flex Space in Lingfield.

We are a leading provider of adult and community learning courses in Darlington and Teesside. We pride ourselves on providing the quality education you expect. We offer a huge variety of courses to help you source employment, upskill in your current workplace or to learn something new and exciting. Courses on offer include:

  • Functional Skills English, Maths and ICT
  • English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL)
  • GCSE maths and English
  • Family Learning
  • Intensive Support
  • Distance Learning (DL) and Continuing Professional Development (CPD)
  • Community Learning (Leisure courses)

Visit our Adult and Community Learning page for more information. 

We also specialise in high quality Apprenticeship training across a variety of sectors including Motor Vehicle Mechanics, Site Joinery and Carpentry, Adult Care, Leadership and Management and lots more. We have dedicated workshops for our Apprenticeship training. Visit our Apprenticeship page for more information.

Finally, our Study Programme based in the heart of the Town Centre is renowned for helping 16-18 year olds develop real world employability skills, as well as their maths and English. These programmes also increase their employability skills and allow them vital work experience to then progress into an apprenticeship or other further training. Visit our Study Programme page for more information.

Welcome to Learning & Skills Darlington.

  • If you need to contact us please head over to our Contact Us page
  • Find out what our learners think about our courses on our News and Reviews page
  • For further information on our service or if you need any support please visit our Support page

Term Dates 2022 - 2023


Autumn Term

  • Monday 5 September 2022 to Tuesday 20 December 2022
  • Half Term - Monday 25 October to Friday 28 October

Christmas Holidays

Wednesday 21 December 2022 to Tuesday 3 January 2023

Spring Term

  • Wednesday 4 January 2023 to Friday 31 March 2023
  • Half Term - Monday 20 February to Friday 24 February

Easter Holidays

  • Monday 3 April 2023 to Friday 14 April 2023

May Bank Holidays

  • Monday 1 May 2023 - May Day
  • Monday 8 May - King Charles III Coronation

Summer Term

  • Monday 17 April 2023 to Thursday 20 July 2023
  • Half Term – Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June

We are not open on Bank Holidays or during school holidays. 

Install our web app.