Community Learning

Want to learn new skills that can help you progress in work and in life? Looking to change your career and don't know where to start?

Our range of courses offer something for everyone. Learn something new or something fun.

Practical courses can benefit you, your family, friends and colleagues.

Welcome to adult and community learning. Take a look at the timetable below to see what's on offer. 

 

Courses Venue Start Dates, Times and Duration Cost
Level 1 Award in Maths Coleridge Centre Thursdays, 9.30am-11.30am, Roll on/Roll off Free
Understanding Domestic Abuse Online / Coleridge Centre Tuesday 29 November, 3.30pm-5pm, 10 weeks Free
Introduction to Customer Service (in partnership with EE) YEI Darlington Tuesday 6 - Friday 9 December, 10am-3pm, 1 week Free
Introduction to Warehousing (in partnership with Aldi) YEI Darlington Tuesday 13 - Friday 16 December, 10am-3pm, 1 week Free
Bake and Decorate your own Christmas Cake  Hummersknott Academy Saturdays 26 November and 10 December, 10am-3pm Free
Mindfulness (info coming soon!) PACT North East Monday 9 January, 1pm-3pm, 6 weeks Free
Mindfulness (info coming soon!) Maidendale  Tuesday 10 January, 10am-12pm, 6 weeks Free
Introduction to Customer Service (in partnership with EE) YEI Darlington Tuesday 10 - Friday 13 January, 10am-3pm, 1 week Free
Basic Budget Cookery (info coming soon!) McNay Street Children's Centre Tuesday 10 January, 1pm-3pm, 6 weeks Free
Mindfulness (info coming soon!) Rydal Academy Wednesday 11 January, 9.30am-11.30am, 6 weeks Free
Choices Workshop (info coming soon!) Coleridge Centre Friday 13 January, 10am-2pm, 1 week Free
Introduction to Warehousing (in partnership with Aldi) YEI Darlington Tuesday 17 - Friday 20 January, 10am-3pm, 1 week Free
Introduction to Customer Service (in partnership with Student Loans Company) YEI Darlington Tuesday 24 - Friday 27 January, 10am-3pm, 1 week Free
Introduction to Warehousing (in partnership with Aldi) YEI Darlington Tuesday 14 - Friday 17 February, 10am-3pm, 1 week Free
Introduction to Customer Service (in partnership with EE) YEI Darlington Tuesday 21 - Friday 24 February, 10am-3pm, 1 week Free
Introduction to Customer Service (in partnership with EE) YEI Darlington Tuesday 7 - Friday 10 March, 10am-3pm, 1 week Free
Introduction to Warehousing (in partnership with Aldi) YEI Darlington Tuesday 14 - Friday 17 March, 10am-3pm, 1 week Free

Community Learning courses

Install our web app.