Cookie Consent by Privacy Policies Generator website

UK Parliamentary (General) Election - 4 July 2024 - results

Election of a Member of Parliament for Darlington

Thursday 4 July 2024

I, Luke Swinhoe, being the Acting Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:


Name of candidate Description (if any) Number of votes*
GIBSON, Peter Alexander The Conservative Party Candidate 14,323
MCEVOY, Lola Labour Party 16,621 Elected
SNEDKER, Matthew Charles Green Party 2,847
THORLEY, Simon Liberal Democrats 1,735
WALKER, Michael Alan Reform UK 6,852

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.


The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A want of an official mark 0
B voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to 21
C writing or mark by which voter could be identified 1
D being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 99
E rejected in part 0
Total 121
  • Vacant Seats: 1
  • Electorate: 70,672
  • Ballot Papers Issued: 42,499
  • Turnout: 60.14%

And I do hereby declare that Lola McEvoy is duly elected.

Install our web app.