## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

**Borough of Darlington** 

## **Election of Borough Councillors for**

Cockerton

on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Luke Swinhoe, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
ATKINSON Vicky	Green Party	184
BARTCH Victoria commonly known as BARTCH Vicky	Local Conservatives	486
BELL Samantha commonly known as BELL Sam	Local Conservatives	485
BROUGHTON Susie Alice	Green Party	143
COSSINS Janet commonly known as COSSINS Jan	Labour Party	738 Elected
DUNSTONE Malcolm	Liberal Democrats	71
GARNER James David commonly known as GARNER Jim	Labour Party	652 Elected
HODGSON Jonathan Robert	Local Conservatives	473
JOHNSON Neil	Labour Party	634 Elected
ULLYART-EDWARDS Tamara Anne commonly known as ULLYART Tamara Anne	Green Party	128

\* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
А	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	3
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	3

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 4587 Ballot Papers Issued: 1426 Turnout: 31.09%

And I do hereby declare that, Janet Cossins, James David Garner, Neil Johnson are duly elected.