DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Borough of Darlington

Election of Borough Councillors for

Harrowgate Hill on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Luke Swinhoe, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BEDINGFIELD-WELLER Samantha Claire	Local Conservatives	475
CLARKE Andrew Jonathan commonly known as CLARKE Jon	Local Conservatives	489
FERGUSON Ian Vincent		70
HENDERSON Rossalyn Dean commonly known as HENDERSON Roz	Green Party	846 Elected
LANDERS Martin William	Labour Party	586
LANDERS Sophie Grace	Labour Party	561
LAWLEY Richard	Green Party	720 Elected
PASSMAN Joseph Oliver commonly known as PASSMAN Joe	Labour Party	563
TOMS Anna-Maria	Green Party	765 Elected
VASEY Michael David John commonly known as VASEY Mikey	Local Conservatives	421

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	2
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	2

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 4734 Ballot Papers Issued: 1907 Turnout: 40.28%

And I do hereby declare that, Rossalyn Dean Henderson, Richard Lawley, Anna-Maria Toms are duly elected.