## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

## **Borough of Darlington**

## **Election of Borough Councillors for**

Haughton and Springfield on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Luke Swinhoe, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BRAMFITT Andrew Michael	Green Party	151
CULLEY Paul	Local Conservatives	627
DUNN Joe	Local Conservatives	548
MCEWAN Christopher Paul commonly known as MCEWAN Chris	Labour Party	904 Elected
MILLS Robert	Local Conservatives	587
STORR Dawn	Labour Party	811 Elected
STUART William Leslie Charlton commonly known as STUART Bill	Green Party	130
SWAINSTON Alexandra Victoria Louise commonly known as SWAINSTON Alex	Green Party	124
WALLIS Nicholas Victor commonly known as WALLIS Nick	Labour Party	846 Elected

<sup>\*</sup> If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	4
E	rejected in part	0
	Total	4

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 4753 Ballot Papers Issued: 1649 Turnout: 34.69%

And I do hereby declare that, Christopher Paul McEwan, Dawn Storr, Nicholas Victor Wallis are duly elected.