Councillors

The Council currently consists of 50 seats and is a Labour led Council. There are 28 Labour seats, 16 Conservative seats, 3 Liberal Democrat seats, 2 Independent seats and one vacancy. The Darlington area is divided into 20 wards, you can view the Councillors by their wards using the link below:

Councillors by Wards

Alternatively, please use the postcode search tool below to find the Councillor for your area:

Labour
Conservative
Liberal Democrats
Independent
Darlington's Councillors
Photo Name Email Phone Number
Bob Carson Bob Carson bob.carson@darlington.gov.uk 01325 240627
Gill Cartwright Gill Cartwright gill.cartwright@darlington.gov.uk 01325 382276
Veronica Copeland Veronica Copeland veronica.copeland@darlington.gov.uk 01325 358530
Jan Cossins Jan Cossins jan.cossins@darlington.gov.uk 01325 241124
Roderick Crichlow Roderick Crichlow roderick.crichlow@darlington.gov.uk 01325 488173
Paul Crudass Paul Crudass paul.crudass@darlington.gov.uk 01325 374537
Helen Crumbie Helen Crumbie helen.crumbie@darlington.gov.uk 01325 462642
Pauline Culley Pauline Culley pauline.culley@darlington.gov.uk 01325 250482 / 07754221665
Anne-Marie Curry Anne-Marie Curry annemarie.curry@darlington.gov.uk 07531 304050
Bob Donoghue Bob Donoghue bob.donoghue@darlington.gov.uk 07767 294194
Ian Galletley Ian Galletley ian.galletley@darlington.gov.uk 07507 904109
Richard Grundy Richard Grundy richard.grundy@darlington.gov.uk 01325 485409
Ian Haszeldine Ian Haszeldine ian.haszeldine@darlington.gov.uk 01325 496548
Cyndi Hughes Cyndi Hughes cyndi.hughes@darlington.gov.uk 01325 480975
Linda Hughes Linda Hughes linda.hughes@darlington.gov.uk 07904 772387
Charles Johnson Charles Johnson charles.johnson@darlington.gov.uk 01325 463712
Brian Jones Brian Jones brian.jones@darlington.gov.uk 01325 332820
Doris Jones Doris Jones doris.jones@darlington.gov.uk 01325 332820
Sonia Kane Sonia Kane Sonia.Kane@darlington.gov.uk 01325 486754
Joe Kelley Joe Kelley joe.kelley@darlington.gov.uk 01325 266760
Katie Kelly Katie Kelly Katie.Kelly@darlington.gov.uk 01325 260239
Marjory Knowles Marjory Knowles marjory.knowles@darlington.gov.uk 01325 265847
Fred Lawton Fred Lawton fred.lawton@darlington.gov.uk 01325 467413
Gerald Lee Gerald Lee gerald.lee@darlington.gov.uk 01325 314622
Eleanor Lister Eleanor Lister eleanor.lister@darlington.gov.uk 01325 254091
David Lyonette David Lyonette david.lyonette@darlington.gov.uk 01325 464693
Alan Marshall Alan Marshall alan.marshall@darlington.gov.uk 01325 359138 / 07375 517618
Rachel Mills Rachel Mills Rachel.Mills@darlington.gov.uk 01325 482906 / 07786077189
Wendy Newall Wendy Newall wendy.newall@darlington.gov.uk 01325 251574
Kevin Nicholson Kevin Nicholson kevin.nicholson@darlington.gov.uk 07791 807629
Michael Nicholson Michael Nicholson Michael.Nicholson@darlington.gov.uk 07906 552714 / 01325 240750
Thomas Nutt Thomas Nutt thomas.nutt@darlington.gov.uk 01325 360953
Sharifah Rahman Sharifah Rahman sharifah.rahman@darlington.gov.uk 07399 675507
Sue Richmond Sue Richmond sue.richmond@darlington.gov.uk 01325 351538
Tony Richmond Tony Richmond tony.richmond@darlington.gov.uk 01325 351538
Andrew Scott Andrew Scott andrew.scott@darlington.gov.uk 01325 253707 / 07930 553001
Heather Scott Heather Scott heather.scott@darlington.gov.uk 01325 468547
Dawn Storr Dawn Storr Dawn.Storr@darlington.gov.uk 07543 159224
Lorraine Tostevin Lorraine Tostevin Lorraine.Tostevin@darlington.gov.uk 01325 333382
Nick Wallis Nick Wallis nick.wallis@darlington.gov.uk 07960 247554
Malcolm Wright Malcolm Wright malcolm.wright@darlington.gov.uk 01325 484374
Steve York Steve York steve.york@darlington.gov.uk 01325 332025
Paul Baldwin Paul Baldwin paul.baldwin@darlington.gov.uk 01325 362690
Chris Taylor Chris Taylor chris.taylor@darlington.gov.uk 01325 243298
Jan Taylor Jan Taylor jan.taylor@darlington.gov.uk 01325 243298
Chris McEwan Chris McEwan chris.mcewan@darlington.gov.uk 01325 283262 / 07947 016598
Bill Dixon Bill Dixon bill.dixon@darlington.gov.uk 01325 486588
Stephen Harker Stephen Harker stephen.harker@darlington.gov.uk 01325 380039
Alan Coultas Alan Coultas alan.coultas@darlington.gov.uk 07788 542859
Eddie Heslop Eddie Heslop Eddie.heslop@darlington.gov.uk 01325 354457