Cookie Consent by Privacy Policies Generator website

Election of Parish Councillors for Hurworth

Election of Parish Councillors for Hurworth - Declaration of Result of Poll

I, Ada Burns, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate Description (if any) Number of Votes
CAMPBELL, Wilma    362 Elected
COULTAS, Simon  Hurworth Against Development  646 Elected
FORSTER, Janine Louise Independent  513 Elected
FOSTER, Peter    369 Elected
PAYLOR, Carol Hurworth Against Development  633 Elected
HEDLEY, Elly    342 Elected
LAWLEY, Richard Hurworth Against Development  620 Elected
OUGHTON, Dot    196
PEACOCK, Jean     399 Elected
PRATT, Christopher David Woodford    257
WALTERS, Paul Anthony    290 Elected
WILLIAMS, Margaret    400 Elected
WOOD, David Hurworth Against Development  644 Elected
WYLIE, Graham Anthony    279 Elected

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of Ballot Papers
A Want of an official mark  
B Voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to   1
C Writing or mark by which voter could be identified  
D Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty  1
E Rejected in part  
Total  2

Vacant Seats: 12

Electorate: 2510

Ballot Papers Issued: 943

Turnout: 37.57%

Install our web app.