Cookie Consent by Privacy Policies Generator website

Tees Valley Combined Authority Mayoral Election 4 May 2017

On Thursday 4 May 2017, voters across the borough went to the polls to elect a Mayor for the Tees Valley Combined Authority. Ben Houchen was elected as the first Tees Valley Combined Authority Mayor.

The Tees Valley Combined Authority was created in April 2016 and is a partnership of five authorities. Darlington, Hartlepool, Middlesbrough, Redcar and Cleveland and Stockton-on-Tees.  Further information on the role of the Mayor is available on the Tees Valley Combined Authority website.  

The election was co-ordinated across the Tees Valley area by the Combined Authority Returning Officer (TVCARO). The TVCARO is based at Stockton-on-Tees Borough Council. Local arrangements for Darlington were delegated to the Local Returning Officer.  A guide to the candidates, the election and how to vote were delivered to every elector. A copy of the booklet was available on the TVCARO website.

Install our web app.