Cookie Consent by Privacy Policies Generator website

UK Parliamentary (General) Election - 12 December 2019 results

Election of a Member of Parliament for Darlington

Thursday 12 December 2019

I, Luke Swinhoe, being the Acting Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of candidate Description (if any) Number of votes *
BRACK, Kevin John (commonly known as (BRACK, Monty) Independent  292
CHAPMAN, Jennifer (commonly known as CHAPMAN, Jenny) Labour Party 17607
CURRY, Anne-Marie Liberal Democrats 2097
GIBSON, Peter Alexander The Conservative Party Candidate 20901 Elected
MAWSON, David John (commonly known as MAWSON, Dave) Brexit Party 1544
SNEDKER, Matthew Charles Green Party Candidate 1057

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.


Ballot details
The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A want of an official mark 0
B voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to 16
C writing or mark by which voter could be identified 0
D being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 65
E rejected in part 0
Total 81
  • Vacant Seats: 1
  • Electorate: 66397
  • Ballot Papers Issued: 43579
  • Turnout: 65.63%

And I do hereby declare that Peter Alexander Gibson is duly elected.

Install our web app.