Cookie Consent by Privacy Policies Generator website

UK Parliamentary General Election - 8 June 2017

On Thursday 8 June 2017, elections will be held throughout the country, including Darlington, to elect Members of Parliament to represent their constituencies in the House of Commons.

Find your polling station


General election results 2017
Name of candidate Description (if any) Number of votes
BRACK,  Kevin John UK Independence Party (UKIP)  1,180
CHAPMAN, Jenny Labour  22,681  ELECTED
CURRY, Anne-Marie Liberal Democrat  1,031
CUTHBERTSON, Peter Malcolm The Conservative Party Candidate  19,401
SNEDKER, Matthew Charles Green Party  524
Turnout and ballot information
Total electorate  66,341
Ballot papers issued  44,896
Rejected ballot papers  79
Turnout  67.67%

Install our web app.